The concept

Flipr was born from an observation: aside from being lots of fun, a pool requires a lot of maintenance. This maintenance can only be effective if water tests are reliable. However, water testing kits provided with pools are often not very accurate. What a waste of time! Like us, you probably have better things to do than practice your chemistry skills by the pool, right? 

This is why we came up with Flipr, a smart device for swimming pools that analyses your pool water in real time. With latest generation sensors and some of the most efficient transmission technology, Flipr automatically synchronises your pool’s water test results with your smartphone, alerts you and advises you on what to do. Our app identifies the precise product dosage that needs to be put into the water in order to avoid draining your pool. It also indicates pump operation time. Thus, in addition to saving time, Flipr allows you to reduce your pool maintenance budget by ~32 %.

Swim fitter with Flipr!

Flipr aims to make water testing and safety more accessible. The purpose behind this objective? To provide easily accessible technology and make life easier for users. Founded in 2015 by Paul Costaseca, Sven Fonteny and Florent Vidal, Flipr was one of the finalists at the Startup WeekEnd Perpignan 2015. The company is currently part of the IOT Valley acceleration programme in Toulouse (ConnectedCamp) and is supported by Perpignan Méditerranée Métropole.

We’re supported by

 Iot Valley            connected-camp-600x400            LOGO HORIZONTAL             logo-partenaire-pmi logo-partenaire-sdf logo-partenaire-initiative logo-partenaire-bpi

The team

Come say hello!

Want to jump in with us?

Flipr is looking for new talent!

Do you have skills in development, marketing, finance, engineering? All applications welcome: internships, work placements, freelance contracts or full-time jobs.

If a challenge gets you going and you have your swimsuit, then jump in!

Join us

Le concept

L’idée de Flipr est parti d’un constat : au-delà du plaisir, une piscine c’est beaucoup d’entretien. Ce dernier n’est efficace qu’à partir d’analyses d’eau fiables. Or, les kits d’analyses distribués avec les piscines manquent de précision. Et quelle perte de temps ! Comme nous, vous avez mieux à faire qu’à jouer au petit chimiste au bord du bassin, non ?

C’est pour cela que nous imaginé Flipr, un objet connecté pour piscine qui analyse en temps réel l’eau de votre piscine. Composé de capteurs de dernières générations et d’une technologie de transmission des plus efficientes, Flipr synchronise directement sur smartphone les analyses d’eau d’une piscine, alerte et conseille l’utilisateur sur les actions à mener. Notre application donne les dosages précis de produits à insérer dans l’eau, permet d’éviter une vidange du bassin, et donne également des conseils sur le temps de fonctionnement de la pompe. Ainsi, en plus d’économiser du temps, Flipr vous permet de réduire de 32% votre budget entretien piscine

Avec Flipr, vous nagez dans le bonheur,
pas dans les algues.

Flipr a pour ambition de démocratiser les analyses d’eau et la sécurité aquatique. Derrière cet objectif, un mot d’ordre : rendre une technologie simple d’accès, et faciliter la vie des utilisateurs. Fondée en 2015 par Paul Costaseca, Sven Fonteny et Florent Vidal, Flipr a été lauréat du Startup WeekEnd Perpignan 2015. Actuellement, la société est accélérée à l’IOT Valley de Toulouse (ConnectedCamp), et accompagnée par Perpignan Méditerranée Métropole.

L’équipe

Venez dire bonjour !

Ils sont à nos côtés

 Iot Valley            connected-camp-600x400            LOGO HORIZONTAL             logo-partenaire-pmi logo-partenaire-sdf logo-partenaire-initiative logo-partenaire-bpi

Envie de nous rejoindre dans le grand bain ?

Flipr est à la recherche de talents !

Nous sommes en plein recrutement : consultez nos offres ou envoyez une candidature spontanée! Nous sommes intéressés par toutes les candidatures : stage, alternance, contrat freelance ou job à temps plein.

Si les défis vous motivent et si vous avez un maillot, rejoignez nous !

Consultez nos offres